The Miracle is You

I don’t know... that’s what’s so exciting about it. I don’t know where the Eagle flies, or how high or how far. I just know, I want to go there.  My husband asked me tonight to write based on a topic he set: pushing the limits and beyond.  At first it sounded like a marathon run, breaking a sweat and practically dying before the finish line. But now it strikes me as so much sweeter than that…

What is my quest? How far can I stretch myself?  When I started this blog it was for me. My life. My revelations. My miracles. Just get writing! Now, I’m kind of intrigued by how this affecting your life, your revelations, your miracles!  I also want to lead, set an example. Because to be honest, if I don’t really go there, how can I invite you?

I want to follow the Eagle’s flight because it is so empowering, majestic, mysterious, wild. And so controlled. That bird knows where its going, even if I do not. And like that bird, I am setting my sights very high and very wide.  I’m not basing them on external expectations, but on internal signposts. Am I happy or not?  Does this feel exciting and new? Does it scare me a little?  That register is so much kinder.

Even as I sleep, I fly.

I want to go further, farther, deeper. I want to go way beyond where I’ve been before. That means doing things I’m scared of,  that previously I only dreamed about, or talked sheepishly about. Enough of that!  It’s time to begin. It’s time to get on with it!

So what’s on our trip list? Where is my compass set?  I don’t think there is a registry for that. I don’t know if North or South will suffice… Hmm. Maybe I’m not an Eagle at all.

Can an Eagle do loop-de-loops?

Do you want to know what really turns me on? Not just adventuring in the wide open air, free of  past expectations, but also not going it alone. I LOVE the companionship of kindred spirits to guide me, side with me, follow my tailwinds; all of us breaking through in ways we couldn’t do alone. Stamping out all that disabling nothing-space we were captives of for so long.  So Long!

Where do we end up? Florida? The moon? Or some heart-plane space we’ve never felt before… Maybe we are entering another dimension; Or maybe we are creating a new world.

Come, my friends, Come!

Comments on: "Day 16: How Far is the Sky?" (2)

  1. […] my life are wonderful right now. I am riding on a wave of destiny. Who knows where, but that was last night. The where doesn’t concern me now; It’s the WHY. WHY WHY WHY I am here to grab you. I […]

  2. So lovely–thanks for this post!

What are you thinking?

Tag Cloud